Materials in the Archives include historical documents, student publications such as newspapers and yearbooks, college publications such as catalogs and the Times and St. Scholastica magazines, and departmental and committee documents. The archives also contains over 150,000 images including photographs, slides, and negatives and recordings both audio and visual.

The general nature and purpose of the Society shall be the discovery, preservation, and dissemination of knowledge about the history and prehistory of St. Louis County and the State of Minnesota. In addition to collecting and preserving objects of material culture and historical research material, the Society shall maintain and operate a museum and materially participate in the collections and operations of a historical research center adequate to serve the region encompassing St. Louis County and northeastern Minnesota.

Contains mostly museum artifacts, but includes a growing collection of letters and other archival materials from veterans. Staff are available to help researchers by appointment; please call ahead.

Some local history resources, including back issues of the Superior Telegram and other newspapers, are available at the Superior Public Library.

Located in the Jim Dan Hill Library, the UW-S Archives collects materials related to the history of UW-S and other local and regional history. It also contains a large regional maritime collection.

The Fairlawn and the S.S. Meteor both house some archives and historical collections. These are generally closed to the public and are NOT accessible during regular museum hours. If you are conducting research related to these Superior institutions, contact Museum staff about accessing the archives.

The Mission of the Richard I. Bong Veterans Historical Center is to preserve and honor the memory of Major Bong and all veterans of World War II as well as subsequent conflicts and to provide educational resources for the Twin Ports area community and beyond.

The Mission of DCHS is to collect, preserve, interpret and exhibit artifacts, archival materials and photographs of the cultural, social and political history of the people and communities of Douglas County, Wisconsin.

The Iron Range Research Center archives and library is part of the Minnesota Discovery Center is Chisholm, MN and focuses on the history of the Iron Range. One of their specialties is family history research.