Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

Using Our Collections

Archives Database (Archon) Temporarily Unavailable

The Archives Database (Archon) is temporarily unavailable. For information about local history collections, please contact the Archives at libarchives@d.umn.edu or 218-726-8526. 

Start Your Research

Archives staff can assist with your research in-person, by email, or over the phone. Please contact us before your visit. We can help you identify which of our resources will be most useful to you. If you are unable to visit the archives, we may be able to locate and scan a limited number of materials for you.

The collections housed here include those owned by the University of Minnesota Duluth and the Northeastern Minnesota Historical Collections which are on permanent loan from the St. Louis County Historical Society.

Archives Hours

Drop-in Hours:

Monday - Friday 1:30 - 4:30 pm
The Archives may be closed unexpectedly during drop-in hours due to staffing limitations.

Other hours available by appointment.

It is highly recommended that you make an appointment for all visits to the Archives, including those during drop-in hours so that we can prepare for your visit. To make an appointment, contact us at: libarchives@d.umn.edu or 218-726-8526. Thank you.

The Archives will be closed on May 27, June 7, June 21, July 4-5 and September 2, 2019

Location & Parking Information

Location:

Library Annex 202
Kathryn A. Martin Library
416 Library Drive
Duluth, Minnesota 55812

Free summer parking May 13 - August 16 is in the maroon, white, blue and green lots.
Maroon Lot E is the closet free lot to the Library entrance.
Metered parking ($1.25/hour) is available directly in front of the Library and takes both quarters and credit cards. Meters are enforced weekdays 6am-5pm, year-round.

Contact Us:

Email: libarchives@d.umn.edu

Phone: (218) 726-8526

Location: Kathryn A. Martin Library
Library Annex 202 (see map)