Introduces the key document in the transfer of papers—the deed of gift—and discusses the rationale for it and the varied provisions it should contain.
For Spanish version, see below.

El contrato de donación introduce el documento principal para la transferencia de papeles y discute la lógica y la variedad de disposiciones que el mismo debe contener.

Letters, diaries, photos, and other material collected over the years provide vital and unique information regarding the lives or the histories of families in your community. This brochure is designed to educate and identify potential donors about the donation process according to nationally practiced standards. Print copies of brochure available.
For Spanish version, see below.

Cartas, diarios, fotografías, y otros materiales coleccionados a través de los años, proveen información vital y única sobre las vidas e historias de las familias en su comunidad. Este folleto esta diseñado para educar a donantes potenciales sobre el proceso de donación de acuerdo a los estándares practicados a escala nacional. Copias imprimidas están disponibles.

If an organization values its history, it must act to save the original letters, minutes, reports, photos, publications, and other documents that officers, members, directors, employees, or volunteers have produced and compiled over the years. This brochure is designed to educate and identify potential donors about the donation process according to nationally practiced standards. Print copies of brochure available.
For Spanish and Korean versions, see below.

Si su organización valora su historia, usted debe actuar para rescatar cartas, minutas, informes, fotografías, publicaciones y demás documentos originales que con los años han sido generados y recopilados por funcionarios, miembros, directorios, empleados o voluntarios. Al donar los registros de su organización a un depósito de archivo, usted garantizará que su historia y su legado sean parte para siempre de la memoria colectiva de la comunidad. Copias imprimidas están disponibles.

기관이 가진 기억의 중심은 기관의 기록에 있습니다. 기관이 자신의 역사에 가치를 둔다면, 그들은 수년간 임원, 책임자, 구성원, 직원, 그리고 자원봉사자가 생산 및 수집한 편지 원본, 회의록, 보고서, 사진, 출판물, 그리고 다른 문서를 보존하기 위해 노력해야 할 것입니다. 이 책자는 잠재적인 기부자를 찾아 국제 표준에 따른 기부 과정에 대해 알리기 위해 제작되었습니다.
(Translated by Hyein Sohn, Korea Foundation)

Archives exist both to preserve historic materials and to make them available for use. This guide addresses the second purpose by outlining the functions and procedures of archives, and is designed both for first-time archives users and scholars who have already conducted research in archives. The content covers:
How archives function
How to identify appropriate archives for your research
How to access historical materials and research at an archives