Resources Available at the Archives

These resources are available at the Archives by appointment. Unless otherwise noted, they have not been digitized. To make an appointment, please contact us at libarchives@d.umn.edu or 218-726-8526.

Access for All / Disability Resources posters (1374)
2004 - 2012
The collection contains event and awareness posters produced by the University of Minnesota Duluth's Access for All, Disability Resources, and Diversity Commission. These items have been digitized and are available through the Poster online collection (see "Online Resources" page). They can be found by searching this collection for "1374."
Bilin Tsai committee papers (U6283)
1997 - 2016
This collection contains materials related to committees that Bilin Tsai, Emerita Chemistry faculty, served on at UMD. Most are related to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion initiatives on campus.
Disability Resources, Director’s Files, Penny Cragun (1376)
1988 - 2011
The collection contains files from Disability Resources Director Penny Cragun, donated at the time of her retirement in 2014. The collection includes annual reports; policies and procedures; handbooks, guides, and brochures; materials from the Commission on Disabilities, Access for All, and the Americans with Disabilities Act task force; building and other access issues; histories of services for students with disabilities; and Penny Cragun’s files from her time on the advisory board for WRAC. A few of these items have been digitized and are available through the Office of Disability Resources and Women's Resource and Action Center Annual Reports online collections (see "Online Resources" page). They can be found by searching these collections for "1376."
International Club. Accounts (451)
1985
Contains a 1985 ledger from the UMD International Club.
Jimmy Longoria art installation photographs (2019-026-UMD)
August 16, 2019
Sixty digital photographs documenting the installation of a mural by artist Jimmy Longoria in the newly renovated Multicultural Center at the University of Minnesota Duluth.
Kirby Student Center Student Organization Records (1397)
1949 - 2009
The collection consists of required documents filed by UMD Student Organizations with the Student Activities Office. Primary components are registration forms listing the organization’s name and the names of the officers; also included are constitutions for some of the organizations.
Multicultural Center records (U6323)
1974-2023
Contains records of the Multicultural Center and the Office of Diversity and Inclusion at the University of Minnesota Duluth. Included are assessments, reports, office files, records of student groups, ephemera, photographs, and other miscellaneous materials. The collection includes some materials from before the establishment of the Multicultural Center in 1998. These include records of student groups that would later become part of the Center, and materials that were used in envisioning and creating the Center.
Office of Diversity and Inclusion records (U6270)
1980 - 2019
Contains office records for the UMD Diversity Commission, including annual reports, minutes, agendas, photographs, posters, and other materials. Records, photographs, and posters of various student groups are also included.
UMD GLBT Advisory Commission Files
1991-2005
Contains materials related to the UMD GLBT Advisory Commission and the VCAA Commission of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Diversity. Included are reports, budgetary and funding files, event information, and other files.
UMD International Club. Feast of Nations (444)
1978 - 1984
The collection contains materials related to the Feast of Nations put on by the UMD International Club dated between 1978 and 1984.
Women’s Resource and Action Center posters (1305)
2001 - 2009
The collection contains posters created by the Women's Resource Action Center at the University of Minnesota Duluth. Most of the posters are related to events put on by the Center. These items have been digitized and are available through the Posters collection (see "Online Resources" page). They can be found by searching this collection for "1305."
Women’s Resource Center. Office Files (644)
1975, 1986
The collection contains office files from the UMD Women's Resource Center from 1975 and 1986.

UMD Subject files
Subject files may include news articles, flyers, posters, and other materials by and about the subject. There is generally one file folder per subject.

African-American Student Services
Anishinabe Club
Anishinabe Days
Black Student Association
Black Student Movement
Black Student Services
Cultural Diversity
Diversity
Diversity Task Force / Diversity Commission
Equity Programs Events
Gender Equity
GLBT People
GLBT Services
Hispanic Organization
Hispanic Student Services
Hispanic Students
International Students
Multicultural Center
QASU (Queer and Allied Students Union)
Southeast Asian-American Student Services
Trans*Formation
University Lesbian, Gay, and Bisexual Alliance
University Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Alliance
Women’s Center
Women’s Resource and Action Center (WRAC)

Kathryn A. Martin Library

Multicultural Center & Office of Diversity and Inclusion - Archival Resources

UMD Archives

Resources Available at the Archives