Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Minnesota

Kathryn A. Martin Library

University of Minnesota Duluth History

Presidents, Provosts, and Chancellors

  • President Eugene. W. Bohannon 1902-1938
  • President Herbert O. Sorenson 1938-1946
  • Acting President Ezra H. Pieper 1946 (two months)
  • President Raymond C. Gibson 1946-1947
  • Provost Raymond C. Gibson 1947-1950
  • Provost John E. King, Jr. 1950-1953
  • Provost Raymond W. Darland 1953-1976
  • Provost Robert L. Heller 1977-1985
  • Chancellor Robert L. Heller 1985-1987
  • Chancellor Lawrence A. Ianni 1987-1995
  • Chancellor Kathryn A. Martin 1995(Aug.)-2010
  • Chancellor Lendley C. Black 2010 (Aug. 1)-

Contact Us:


Phone: (218) 726-8526

Location: Kathryn A. Martin Library
Library Annex 202 (see map)