Digital primary sources can be found in databases as well as freely available online collections. Keep in mind you may need to broaden the scope of your search because not all primary sources are digitized and available online.
Streaming video collection of more than 55,000 primary source testimonies from survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides, including the Armenian Genocide, the Cambodian Genocide, the Central African Republic Conflict, contemporary antisemitism, the 1994 Genocide Against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide, and the Nanjing Massacre.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Full-text and full-image of the New York Times dating back to 1851.
Digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. Our access includes content from the Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle, Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War, American Indians and the American West, and International Relations and Military Conflicts modules.
Includes access to materials from the following collections:
Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Federal Government Records
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers
NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files
NAACP Papers: Special Subjects
Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantation Records
American Indians and the American West
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
International Relations and Military Conflicts
CIA Cold War Research Reports and Records on Communism in China and Eastern Europe, 1917-1976
Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, 1941-1961
Full text of The Times of London, including advertisements, letters to the editor, and all other content of the newspaper, with the ability to limit one's search by section of the newspaper and content type.