The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) offers downloadable public-use data files through the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s (CDC) FTP file server. Users of this service have access to data sets, documentation, and questionnaires from NCHS surveys and data collection systems.

The Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP, pronounced "H-cup") includes the largest collection of longitudinal hospital care data in the United States, encompassing all-payer, discharge-level information. The data are used to describe patterns of care for uncommon as well as common diseases; to analyze hospital procedures, including those that are performed infrequently; and to study the care of population sub-groups such as minorities, children, women, and uninsured people. Researchers and policymakers use HCUP data to identify, track, analyze, and compare hospital statistics at the national, regional, and State levels.

State Health Facts is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States.

The world’s largest biomedical library, the National Library of Medicine (NLM), maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe.

The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Health Database offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health systems.

HealthStats is the World Bank’s portal to its comprehensive collection of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics. It includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing and the health workforce; immunization and the incidence of HIV and AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis, non-communicable diseases and the causes of death; nutrition, clean water and sanitation, and reproductive health; as well as population estimates and population projections. Users can access HNP data by country, wealth quintile, topic, or indicator. The resulting data are made available through tables, charts or maps that can be easily shared through email, Facebook and Twitter.

The country statistical pages bring together the main health data and statistics for each country, as compiled by WHO and partners in close consultation with Member States, and include descriptive and analytical summaries of health indicators for major health topics.

The Global Health Observatory (GHO) map gallery includes an extensive list of maps on major health topics.
Maps are classified by themes as below, and can be further searched by keyword.

The Global Health Observatory, WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for more than 1000 indicators for its 194 Member States. Data are organized to monitor progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), including health status indicators to monitor progress towards for the overall health goal, indicators to track equity in health indicators, and the indicators for the specific health and health-related targets of the SDGs.