Research Guides: Anthropology Research Guide: Find Articles

Selected Databases

eHRAF World Cultures (Ethnography) This link opens in a new window
Ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Approximately 300 cultures are covered in this database. See the eHRAF user guide.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of human impact to the environment, including environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Our subscribed content includes the Sustainability, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I-VII, XII, XV, and Ireland collections and more than 70,000 DRM-free ebooks from academic publishers.

Open Anthropology Research Repository (OARR)
The Open Anthropology Research Repository (OARR) is a community server established to improve and accelerate the discovery and dissemination of anthropological work, including preprints, teaching materials, and papers and posters presented at disciplinary meetings worldwide in any language.

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.

SAPIENS
SAPIENS is a digital magazine about the human world. It’s about how we communicate with each other, why we behave kindly and badly, where and when we evolved in the past, and how we live and continue to evolve today. To expand our reach, we syndicate articles at DiscoverMagazine.com, ScientificAmerican.com, Slate.com, Aeon, The Atlantic, and other publications. We are fully funded by the Wenner-Gren Foundation, but we maintain unconditional editorial independence.
Anthropology Databases
Complete list of databases recommended for this subject area.
All Databases - A-Z List