It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women's Studies International provides indexing and abstracts for 800 essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records spanning from 1972 to the present.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for nearly 5,000 full-text multidisciplinary journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.
Using Find It
If the article is not available in full-text within the database click the icon (available in many of the database) to help you retrieve the full-text article. Another window will open to UMD Library Catalog.
After clicking the UMD Find It icon, if the article is not available online or in the library, UMD Library Catalog will say "Check availability":
If you are not already logged into your library account, click Sign in to request
Click Interlibrary Loan and log in using your UMD credentials.