Industry statistical reports available from the national to local (zip code) level. Video Tutorials
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Access over 1400 recent essays on industries from the United States and Global that provide a narrative analysis on industries and products. Industry Essays provide industry overviews with detailed information including organization and structure; background and development; and industry leaders and current conditions. To find click on the "Industries" tab, and then select the "Industry Essays" sub-tab.
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Comprehensive market research database incorporating research analysis and detailed statistics of global markets and consumers. Its emphasis is on consumer-related industries across more than 200 countries and regions.
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
A guide to economic activity in 458 manufacturing industries, providing analysis and synthesis of federal statistics. Up to 75 leading companies in each industry are ranked by sales, with addresses, number of employees, and other information. Selected business ratios are given for each industry.
Campaign research source includes case studies, market reports, statistics, and articles from the trade magazines Admap and Market Leader as well research from the International Journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, and the Journal of Advertising History.