Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

Ebook

This set provides information on the social, cultural, economic, historical and religious practices of countries around the world. Available online and in print. The nine volume set includes:
Volume 1. Central & South America
Volume 2. Central, South, & Southeast Asia
Volume 3. Western Europe
Volume 4. Eastern Europe
Volume 5. Middle East & North Africa
Volume 6. Eastern & Southern Africa
Volume 7. West & Central Africa
Volume 8. North America & the Caribbean
Volume 9. East Asia & the Pacific

This book is a resource about the history and current status of gender identity formation and maintenance and how it impacts LGBTQ rights throughout the world. Gender and Identity around the World explores a variety of gender and LGBTQ experiences and issues in countries from all the world's regions. Readers will examine how gender and LGBTQ identities are developed, fought for, perceived, and policed .Each chapter opens with a general introduction to a country or group of countries and flows into a discussion of gender and identity in terms of culture, education, family life, health and wellness, law, work, and activism in that region of the world. A section on contemporary issues specific to the country or group of countries follows this discussion.

Cover an overview of issues that affect children as well as education; play and recreation; child labor; family; health; laws and legal status; religious life; child abuse and neglect; growing up in the 21st century as well a a resource guide.

Covers education; employment; family and sexuality; health; politics and law; religion and spirituality; and violence as it affects women. Asia and Oceania -- Central and South America -- Europe -- The Middle East and North Africa -- North America and the Caribbean -- Sub-Saharan Africa.

Discusses beliefs; gender issues, family relationships; friends; love; education; work; and other aspects dealing with adolescence.

Covers the lifestyle of over 500 culture groups including rites of passage, interpersonal relations, living conditions, and family life.

Guide to prepare you for moving to another country. Covers personal safety and security issues;medical issues; environment issues; economic overview; sociocultural environment; demographic/workforce overview; workplace culture; financial issues; recreation and entertainment; housing, etc.

Guide to prepare you for moving to another country. Covers personal safety and security issues;medical issues; environment issues; economic overview; sociocultural environment; demographic/workforce overview; workplace culture; financial issues; recreation and entertainment; housing, etc.

Discusses the ethnic groups in America, some of the cultures discuss family life.

Discusses all aspects of a culture including history and ethnic relations; food and economy; social; political; gender roles; socialization; religion, death; medicine, etc. with a bibliography at the end. (NOTE: You can use Search box within this publication or click on eTable of Contents, choose a volume and click on + sign in list to choose your country).

Orientation to a country for people doing business or traveling in a country.

Provides information about country; people; customs, lifestyle; and society.

Provides basic information about the country, covers public/legal holidays as well as religious holidays. It also may include information on birth, coming of age, marriage, and death.

In particular Vol. 2 provides country and/or ethnic group information on medical practitioners, classification and treatment of diseases, sexuality and reproduction, and health through the life cycle.

Covers conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between genders, and sexuality.

Focuses on ethnic cultures providing information on history; economy; kinship; marriage and family; sociopolitical organization; and religion and expressive culture.

Provides information on food habits of 150 countries.

Discusses the culture of of ethnic groups in the United States.

Discusses foods, meals, and special customs of different countries.

The volumes cover Africa; Americas; Asia and Oceania; and Europe.

Provides an overview of the country's economy; types of businesses; and working conditions.

These four volumes cover Africa; Americas; Asia and Oceania; and Europe. Provides information on folklore; religions; holidays; rites of passage; interpersonal relations; living conditions; family life, clothing; food; education; work; entertainment; social problems, etc.

Provides facts on population, age, ethnic groups and health. Copies are available online and in print.

Covers major world religions, their customs and wedding ceremonies.

This book describes and provides the rules for over 300 diverse games and sports from many countries worldwide.

List of countries with recipe(s) of street food.