Research Guides: MKTG 3711: Marketing Research: Home

Marketing & Consumer Databases

BizMiner This link opens in a new window
Industry statistical reports available from the national to local (zip code) level.
Video Tutorials
Business Analyst Online (BAO) This link opens in a new window
Utilize GIS technology to analyze demographic, consumer spending, and business data. Analyze current-year estimates and five-year projections of demographic data and extensive consumer spending and business data for the entire United States.
Access Note: To register for your account, see the Instructions for signing in to ArcGIS Online on Google Drive.
Restrictions on Use: BAO may be used for teaching and student learning purposes only. No research or administrative users are permitted. By entering this database you agree to these terms.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Mintel Reports & Global New Products Database This link opens in a new window
Market data, expert analysis, and informed recommendations on a range of markets and marketing issues. Also includes on-pack information for new products launched across 86 markets.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Resources related to the business of sports including industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports and news, international market publications, customized research, and directories.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive periodical directory information for over 186,000 magazines, newspapers, and journals, international in scope, and in all formats.
WARC (advertising) This link opens in a new window
Campaign research source includes case studies, market reports, statistics, and articles from the trade magazines Admap and Market Leader as well research from the International Journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, and the Journal of Advertising History.

Kathryn A. Martin Library

MKTG 3711: Marketing Research

Business & Economics Librarian

Marketing & Consumer Databases