ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents.

Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology from the American Psychological Association (APA).

Full-text database of the American Psychological Association (APA) covering general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.

Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.

Search more than 38 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Look for the UMD Find It button to see if UMD Library provides full-text access to articles.

Access the worlds leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

You can search all databases available on the Web of Science platform at one time. This includes, Web of Science Core Collection, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Previews, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.

Scholarly journals, popular magazines and other resources covering most disciplines. A great place to start your research on any topic.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Our subscribed content includes the Sustainability, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I-VII, XII, XV, and Ireland collections and more than 70,000 DRM-free ebooks from academic publishers.

Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.

Scholarly articles from SAGE journals in the social sciences and humanities, the life sciences, biomedical sciences, neuroscience, pharmacology, engineering, and material sciences.

Full text of selected journals and selected reference books published by Elsevier. Full text indexing available for all Elsevier journals from v. 1, issue 1.

U.S. news content as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s from national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Full-text and full-image of the New York Times dating back to 1851.

New York Times (Late Edition, East Coast), New York Times Book Review, New York Times Magazine.

Read newspapers, magazines, blogs, transcripts, and wires from the United States or around the world. Select the area in the world you want to focus on or browse by topic.