Research Guides: CEHSP Graduate Programs Research Guide: Find Articles

Some subject specific databases for your research

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. It is designed to support the information needs of patients and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
ERIC indexes education research found in journal articles, books, and grey literature. Some full-text is openly available to the public.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index to educational materials.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
LLBA (Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
LLBA abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
MegaFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO's Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators. Access to nearly 520 high quality education journals.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
PubMed -- UMD Students, Staff & Faculty This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. Full text access to articles subscribed to by UMD Library.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full text of selected journals and selected reference books published by Elsevier. Full text indexing available for all Elsevier journals from v. 1, issue 1.
Science Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Research database provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. Full text for 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals.
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights.

Access Note: Access is limited to four (4) simultaneous users. If you are unable to access, try again later. Please log out when you have finished.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.

Access Note: Access is limited to four (4) simultaneous users. If you are unable to access, try again later. Please log out when you have finished.

Databases by Title
Alphabetical listing of all UMD Library databases
Databases by Subject
A listing of UMD databases organized by Major/Discipline

Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
University Digital Conservancy (UDC) This link opens in a new window
This online service and space will permit the Kathryn A. Martin Library to continue its rich legacy of collecting, preserving, and making information accessible to students, faculty, researchers, and community members.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Open access graduate theses and dissertations from around the world. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.

OpenThesis
OpenThesis contains the bibliographical information of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents.

Digital Commons Network (bepress) This link opens in a new window
The Digital Commons Network aggregates full-text open access peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
DART-Europe This link opens in a new window
A single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).

Kathryn A. Martin Library

CEHSP Graduate Programs Research Guide

Some subject specific databases for your research

Dissertations