Research Guides: MGTS 4481: Strategic Management for Geoffrey Bell: Marketing &amp; Consumer Information

Business & Economics Librarian

Jennifer Lund

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

218-726-6157

Subjects: Business, Economics and Marketing

Marketing & Consumer Databases

BizMiner This link opens in a new window
Industry statistical reports available from the national to local (zip code) level.
Video Tutorials
Business Analyst Online (BAO) This link opens in a new window
Utilize GIS technology to analyze demographic, consumer spending, and business data. Analyze current-year estimates and five-year projections of demographic data and extensive consumer spending and business data for the entire United States.

Restrictions on Use: BAO may be used for teaching and student learning purposes only. No research or administrative users are permitted. By entering this database you agree to these terms.

To gain access follow these steps:
1. Visit https://umn.maps.arcgis.com/
2. Click "Sign In" on the up left corner
3. Click "Using your UMN X.500 account"
4. Login with your Internet ID and password, if prompted
5. Wait approximately ten minutes for your access to be granted.
6. Go to the following website to login: https://libguides.d.umn.edu/BAO
7. Click "Sign In"
8. Choose to sign in with an Enterprise Account and click "UMN Internet ID (X.500)"
9. Login with your Internet ID and password
If you are still unable to access BAO after an hour or have any other questions, please email U-Spatial Help Desk from your University email account asking for access to Business Analyst Online (BAO).

BAO is included in the University's ArcGIS Online subscription. However, use of BAO can use a large number of credits. If you have a large number of address to geocode (over 500) or are planning on performing analysis on a large scale, please contact the help desk to learn about Business Analyst Desktop; this is a more powerful version of Business Analyst available for your use.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Mintel Reports & Global New Products Database This link opens in a new window
Market data, expert analysis, and informed recommendations on a range of markets and marketing issues. Also includes on-pack information for new products launched across 86 markets.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology.
Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
For similar content, use BizMiner and PitchBook. You can also use AtoZdatabases available through the Duluth Public Library for local business and residential information.
Expiration Note: Subscription has been cancelled effective August 15, 2023.
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Resources related to the business of sports including industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports and news, international market publications, customized research, and directories.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive periodical directory information for over 186,000 magazines, newspapers, and journals, international in scope, and in all formats.
WARC (advertising) This link opens in a new window
Campaign research source includes case studies, market reports, statistics, and articles from the trade magazines Admap and Market Leader as well research from the International Journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, and the Journal of Advertising History.

Kathryn A. Martin Library

MGTS 4481: Strategic Management for Geoffrey Bell

Business & Economics Librarian

Marketing & Consumer Databases