Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights.

Indexes current research articles focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Resource Guide PDF Video Tutorials

Full-text, indexing and abstracts for nearly 5,000 full-text multidisciplinary journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.

Indexes articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. Full text access to articles subscribed to by UMD Library.

Provides information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

Index to educational materials.

ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents.

ERIC indexes education research found in journal articles, books, and grey literature. Some full-text is openly available to the public.

Designed for professional educators. Access to nearly 520 high quality education journals.