Research Guides: MKTG 3771: Sports Marketing: Home

Sports Marketing Databases

Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Resources related to the business of sports including industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports and news, international market publications, customized research, and directories.
Mintel Reports & Global New Products Database This link opens in a new window
Market data, expert analysis, and informed recommendations on a range of markets and marketing issues. Also includes on-pack information for new products launched across 86 markets.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
WARC (advertising) This link opens in a new window
Campaign research source includes case studies, market reports, statistics, and articles from the trade magazines Admap and Market Leader as well research from the International Journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, and the Journal of Advertising History.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Passport This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive market research database incorporating research analysis and detailed statistics of global markets and consumers. Its emphasis is on consumer-related industries across more than 200 countries and regions.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Search industry reports for the United States and individual states. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Business Analyst Online (BAO) This link opens in a new window
Utilize GIS technology to analyze demographic, consumer spending, and business data. Analyze current-year estimates and five-year projections of demographic data and extensive consumer spending and business data for the entire United States.
Access Note: To register for your account, see the Instructions for signing in to ArcGIS Online on Google Drive.
Restrictions on Use: BAO may be used for teaching and student learning purposes only. No research or administrative users are permitted. By entering this database you agree to these terms.

Kathryn A. Martin Library

MKTG 3771: Sports Marketing

Business & Economics Librarian

Sports Marketing Databases