Research Guides: HIST 3265 Research Guide: Find Articles and Databases

Introduction

This guide serves as an introduction to History resources provided by the Kathryn A. Martin Library. However, this guide is by no means a complete list of resources. To see all the available digital resources in History, visit the A-Z databases list:

History Subject Page

If you have questions, contact your librarian!

Subject Databases

These databases include sources concerning history and the study of history. In addition, they contain articles or information related to broader topics in the humanities.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Our subscribed content includes the Sustainability, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I-VII, XII, XV, and Ireland collections and more than 70,000 DRM-free ebooks from academic publishers.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.
ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously search newspaper databases available to the university on the ProQuest platform, including Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, U.S. Newsstream, the Historical New York Times, and more.

Select Journals

Ab Imperio
Available via Project Muse from 2000; no embargo
Kritika: Explorations in Russian and Eurasian History
Available via Project Muse from 2000; no embargo
The Russian Review
Available via JSTOR from 1941; most recent 6 years not available, use interlibrary loan
Available via Wiley from 1998; no embargo
Slavic Review
Available via JSTOR from 1961; most recent 4 years not available, use interlibrary loan.

Kathryn A. Martin Library

HIST 3265 Research Guide

History Librarian

Introduction

Subject Databases

Select Journals

Search by DOI

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID