Research Guides: MGTS 4481: Strategic Management: Home

Databases

General Resources

Articles & Books
Searches across a wide range of articles, journals, books, and media held by the library.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text, indexing and abstracts for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Company and Industry Information Resources

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S. Contains information to derive Porter's Forces and PESTEL type analysis.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Morningstar Reports on more than 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds.

Access Note: Access is limited to four (4) simultaneous users. If you are unable to access, try again later. Please log out when you have finished.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.

Access Note: To obtain access, register for a personal account using your @d.umn.edu email address and follow these instructions. If you have trouble registering from off campus, try connecting to the University of Minnesota Network via our campus VPN. Accounts expire in August of each year. Downloads set at 10/day and 25/month per user; resets monthly.
S&P Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Capital IQ is a resource for financial data, analytics, and research. The web-based platform combines deep information on public and private companies, markets, and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation, and workflow management.
Access Note: To obtain access, you will need to be registered for a personal account with Capital IQ. Need an account? Please contact our Business Librarian, Ian Moore, at imoore@d.umn.edu to request a Capital IQ account.
For similar content, try:

News Resources

Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends aligned with all curricular areas from credible, vetted, international, national and local news sources. Includes over 100 Minnesota sources, including the Duluth News Tribune.
ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously search newspaper databases available to the university on the ProQuest platform, including Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, U.S. Newsstream, the Historical New York Times, and more.
Wall Street Journal, 1984-Current (ProQuest Newsstream) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from the WSJ (1984 - present). You may also browse by date of publication.
Washington Post, 1987-Current (ProQuest Newsstream) This link opens in a new window
News articles from The Washington Post, 1996-present.
Westlaw | News This link opens in a new window
Read newspapers, magazines, blogs, transcripts, and wires from the United States or around the world. Select the area in the world you want to focus on or browse by topic.

Kathryn A. Martin Library

MGTS 4481: Strategic Management

Business & Economics Librarian

Databases

General Resources

Company and Industry Information Resources

News Resources