It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To identify the NAICS Code being used for a specific company, visit the US Company Lookup Tool by NAICS.com. To identify the proper code for a company, use the keyword search to enter a single keyword like "coffee" and the search will return all codes that contain that word in the title or description.
Comprehensive Morningstar Reports on more than 8,000 stocks and 12,000 mutual funds. Search for a company by name or ticker number and then select the "Analyst Research" tab. Research reports are usually available for larger public companies. Note there is an archive with useful older reports.
The U.S. Business database within Reference USA contains over 49 million businesses including 15 million verified and 34 million unverified that are updated monthly. The U.S. Jobs/Internships database within Reference USA hosts 2.5 million job and internship postings.
System Requirements: We recommend using the most recent version of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Internet Explorer, or Apple Safari. If you are using an older browser, you may find that some content will not display properly.
Investigate companies to learn more about their corporate family tree structures, determine relationships among corporate entities, and generate reports and alerts for company-related information, such as new dockets, change of address, bankruptcy filings and more.
EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis and Retrieval) database provides access to corporate information. The system allows you to research a companys activities, registration statements, prospectuses, and periodic reports, which include financial statements.
Hoover's, accessible through Westlaw, provides information on companies and industries. It includes overviews and histories, financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, and contact information.
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Use this source for industry averages, not company-specific averages. These are print resources, with the most recent in our Reference Collection on our Library’s 2nd Floor. We have older editions of these going back decades, and these can be useful for gaining a historical perspective and analyzing changes over time.
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Checkpoint includes tax cases, codes and regulations, IRC publications and other tax documents and federal rulings and internal revenue bulletins. It also includes accounting standards and regulations from AICPA, FASB, GASB, IASB, PCAOB and the SEC reference library.
Westlaw, a Thomson Reuters product, provides access to federal and state case law statutes regulations law reviews and journals American Law Reports, and the American Jurisprudence 2nd Ed. legal encyclopedia. This resource also provides access to more than 4,900 news and business information publications.