Provides reviews to commercially produced English language tests. Often referred to as "Buros Mental Measurements" after the first editor. Information included with each test is test title, purpose, population, publication date, acronym, scores ( starting in 1985), administration, price, time comments, authors, publisher, cross references as well as the review and references used to reviewer. Each volume includes the following indexes: title, acronyms, classified subject index, publishers directory, index of names (test author, reviewer and references), and score index. The categories for the classified subject index are achievement, behavior assessment, development, education, English, Fine Arts, intelligence and scholastic aptitude, mathematics, miscellaneous, multi-aptitude, neuropsychological, personality, reading, sensory-motor, social studies, speech and hearing, and vocations. No cumulative index is available. Test are reviewed only if a newer revision is made. Search online through the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements (http://www.unl.edu/buros/) web site to find test reviews online, find tests, reviewer information, etc.

This book provides reviews to "tests in which an individual's performance is interpreted in terms of its relationship to the performance of the members of a specified reference group". Evaluations are limited to tests used with school-aged students in Grades K-12. Ratings are from A (highly recommended), B (recommended), and F (not recommended). Appendix A lists the tests alphabetically; Appendix B is a taxonomic listing including overall ratings; Appendix C is the review board; and Appendix D is a list of the tests reviewed.​

Personality tests and reviews (projective and non projective) from the first six Mental Measurements Yearbooks plus addition sources are included through May, 1969. A star before a title indicates a new test and an asterisk indicates a test that has been revised or supplemented. The MMY Test Index shows all tests listed in the first six Mental Measurements Yearbooks by broad subject classification. The MMY Book Review Index lists over 926 books published from 1933 to 1963. The Standards for Educational and Psychological Tests and Manuals is published with an index. Indexes include publishers directory, titles, names, and scanning (personality tests).

Covers tests used in special education for academic achievement; anxiety and depression; aptitude; attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder; auditory processing; autism; behavioral disorders; deaf and hearing impairments; emotional disturbance; English as a second language and bilingual education; gifted and talented; infants, toddlers, and preschoolers; intelligence; learning disabilities; mathematics; mental retardation; neuropsychology; occupational therapy; personality; psychological; reading; speech and language; visual processing; and written language. Also includes assessment, evaluator and reporting assessment results information.

Reviews of the most frequently used psychological, educational, and business tests. Each test includes the test title, author, introduction, practical applications/uses, technical aspects, critique and references as well as the reviewers name and institution. Indexes include: test titles, test publishers (address and phone number), test authors/reviewers and subject index. Each new volume cumulates all of the indexes previously covered.

These sources list experimental test instruments that are not currently produced commercially at time of publication and are found in a selected list of professional journals. The experimental tests are arranged in broad subject category. The categories are: Achievement, Adjustment-Educational, Adjustment-Psychological, Adjustment-Social, Aptitude, Attitude, Behavior, Communication, Concept Meaning, Creativity, Development, Family, Institutional Information, Motivation, Perception, Personality, Preference, Problem Solving and Reasoning, Status, Trait Measurement, Values, Vocational Evaluation and Vocational Interest. Each entry includes the test name, purpose, description, statistics (reliability and validity when available), source and related research. The author and subject indexes refer to the test number.

This book provides practitioners and students with quick questionnaires to evaluate results with a client. The first volume contains questionnaires for couples, families, and children; and the second volume covers adult questionnaires. Each questionnaire includes title, authors purpose, description, norms, scoring, reliability, validity, primary reference, availability and the test.

This source covers 3,000 assessment measures which appear in journals between 1960-1970 relating to mental health and related areas. The primary reference section lists where the tests were first described. The application section indicates where the measures have been used. Indexes in front by author, descriptor (subject), and supplement to descriptor index (shows see references to descriptors)