It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library can retrieve books from any University of Minnesota Library and deliver them to the Circulation Desk for you to pick up.
is a service which provides paging service for all registered UMD Library users, with U-wide paging and lending available to students, faculty, and staff.
Get It offers students, faculty, and staff the ability to manage renewals through My Account on the Library Web site. You can search the University of Minnesota All Campus Catalog to check the holdings throughout the UM system and then select the "Find or Request" tab and then "Sign in to Request" and click on to order an available copy or recall one that is checked out. The item will be shipped via courier if coming from another campus location.
The World Bank is an international financial institution that provides loans and grants to the governments of poorer countries for the purpose of pursuing capital projects. It comprises two institutions: the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD), and the International Development Association (IDA). The World Bank's most recent stated goal is the reduction of poverty.
Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. MedlinePlus links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes the Duluth News Tribune.
Providing quick access to several ProQuest news databases including: Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, U.S. Newsstream, and the Historical New York Times. ProQuest News & Newspapers contains over 3,000 publications including newspapers, magazines, news wires, as well as scholarly and trade journals.
Access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from the news program 60 MINUTES from 1997-2014. Each news segment serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from the program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content.
Full-text content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. It is designed to support the information needs of patients and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide the worldwide scientific community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Our subscribed content includes the Sustainability, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I-VII, and Ireland collections and more than 70,000 DRM-free ebooks from academic publishers.
Expiration Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 06/30/2022.
Search over 17,000 publications from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources covering biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental sciences, history, marketing, political sciences, and psychology.