Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Minnesota

Kathryn A. Martin Library

Online Learning Resources for Faculty

Linking to articles in EBSCO databases

Databases & Permalinks

It can be challenging to copy a permalink to an scholarly article. In most uses cases, a user cannot copy and paste the link in the browser bar found in the browser address bar..

These examples are not exhaustive of all databases the library subscribes to. If you need assistance with a particular article, journal, or database please contact the librarian for your department.

EbscoHost Permalinks

When using a EbscoHost database or index, users have many different options to create and copy Permalinks.

To Share a Permalink of a Searches:

  1.  Click on the Share Icon
  2. Select the text in the "Use Permalink" box,
  3. Copy and Paste Text

After completing a search, click on Share, select "Use Permalink" - copy link.

 

Share an EbscoHost Article or Citation 

In the Right hand navigation, Click on the Permalink Menu Item. 

The Permalink URL will appear above the Article Title.

Copy the text and paste it into your course, webpage, or document.

Clicking on the right hand navigation Permalink will provide the link URL above the Document Title. Copy and paste for later use.

 

Proquest Databases

After finding the article you want to save, click on the Abstract/Details tab (see below)

Proquest interface, select the Abstract Tab

You may need to scroll down to find the Document URL, which is the permalink url you want to copy.

Document URL Permalink

Linking to articles in ProQuest databases

You may need to scroll down to find the Document URL. This is the permalink.

Linking to articles in Gale databases

After finding the article you want to save, scroll to the bottom where it says Source Citation and find the URL.

 

 

Gale links are also available via the Bookmark icon: