Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or resource type.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone.Accessible by all users  

Logo for ELM (Electronic Library of Minnesota) Electronic Library for Minnesota

UMD Find It Logo  Find It full text enabled

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
With triple the full-text content of Academic Search Premier, this collection of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
Note: This resource has been made temporarily available due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will end on 06/30/2021.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Curated for the educational experience, this collection delivers almost 70,000 titles in a breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, newsreels, theatrical performances, demonstrations, etc.) spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Note: This resource has been made temporarily available due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will end on 07/31/2021.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
A multidisciplinary collection of more than 200,000 e-book titles covering a large selection of academic subjects and content from major publishers, including Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, and Sage Publications.
Note: This resource has been made temporarily available due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will end on 06/30/2021.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
An educational video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Topics include biochemistry, biology, chemistry, genetics, neuroscience, and environmental sciences.
Note: This resource has been made temporarily available due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will end on 06/30/2021.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
This archive offers a selection of frequently studied case histories from the U.S. courts of appeals. Document types include appellant's and appellee's briefs; reply briefs; amicus briefs; appendices; motions; petitions; transcript; and various court records.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Test preparation study guides, flashcards, and practice tests for standardized exams, including ASWB, CHES, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, MTLE, PCAT, and more.
Note: Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Audio tracks from a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists from over 150 countries are represented.
Note: Access is limited to ten (10) users. Please click "log out" on the top of the screen when you are done.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Find and download music scores for nearly all instruments in multiple genres.
Note: This resource has been made temporarily available due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will end on 02/28/2021.
  • Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location
New
Search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.
Note: Users must create a personal account using their valid University of Minnesota Duluth e-mail address. To obtain access, please follow these instructions to create a personal account. Accounts expire in August of each year. Downloads set at 10/day and 25/month per user; resets monthly.
title
Loading...