Skip to Main Content
University of Minnesota

Kathryn A. Martin Library

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or resource type.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone. Accessible by all users

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

Caduceus Symbol = Available to Medical School Students Access limited to Medical School faculty and students

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Documentaries, films, newsreels, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and other educational videos spanning a wide range of subject areas.
Expiration Note: This resource has been made temporarily available as a trial. Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource. Access will end on 07/31/2022.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1934-1991, from Cleveland, Ohio, provides local, regional, and national coverage of of the politics, society and events of the time. Also part of the Black Studies Center.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1939-2010, from Detroit, Michigan, offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African American culture, history, politics, and the arts Also part of the Black Studies Center.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1893-1988, from Baltimore, Maryland, provides local, regional, and national coverage of of the politics, society and events of the time. Also part of the Black Studies Center.
title
Loading...