Skip to Main Content
University of Minnesota

Kathryn A. Martin Library

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or resource type.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone. Accessible by all users

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

Caduceus Symbol = Available to Medical School Students Access limited to Medical School faculty and students

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Documentaries, films, newsreels, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and other educational videos spanning a wide range of subject areas.
Expiration Note: This resource has been made temporarily available as a trial. Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource. Access will end on 07/31/2022.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1931-2010, from Atlanta, Georgia, provides local, regional, and national coverage of of the politics, society and events of the time. Also part of the Black Studies Center.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Scholarly journals, commissioned overview essays by top scholars in Black Studies, historic indexes, and historical newspapers, including The Chicago Defender, Atlanta Daily World, and Pittsburgh Courier.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1909-2010, from Chicago, Illinois, provides local, regional, and national coverage of of the politics, society and events of the time. Also part of the Black Studies Center.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Primary source materials on the work of Church Missionary Society, founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Foundational videos from 1985-2010 cover recent history of practices. The collection features world renowned therapists such as Albert Ellis, Violet Oaklander, Derald Wing Sue, and John Norcross demonstrating their methods and techniques. Students and faculty will also find documentaries on the human condition, which help with training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Primary sources, supporting materials, archives, and videos covering areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations.
Expiration Note: This resource has been made temporarily available due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will end on 10/30/2021.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Films from contemporary ethnographic film festivals, the Berkeley Media anthropology catalog, University of Manchester’s Granada Centre for Visual Anthropology, and the classic ethnographic works of David and Judith MacDougall.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. Includes access to materials from the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century and NAACP Papers modules.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1944-1980, written in the French language and covering leading issues and events, like World War II and the Fifth Republic, to French, European and international politics, society and business.
  • Accessible by all users
New
Explore over 160 years of election results in Minnesota.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1911-2010, from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, provides local, regional, and national coverage of of the politics, society and events of the time. Also part of the Black Studies Center.
title
Loading...