Skip to Main Content
University of Minnesota

Kathryn A. Martin Library

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or material type.

Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone. Accessible by all users

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

Caduceus Symbol = Available to Medical School Students Access limited to Medical School faculty and students

Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Covers nursing and allied health journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations, as well as providing summarized evidence-based resources such as care sheets and quick lessons.
Digital Concert Hall This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New

Experience the Berliner Philharmoniker orchestra performing live at the Philharmonie in Berlin in around 40 broadcasts every year. Just a few days after each broadcast, a recording of the concert is then available to watch in the archive. Also includes music-related documentaries and interviews.

Access Note: To access content, click on "Start Institutional Access" on the homepage. Select the first option to continue access through your browser. Select the second option to create a free account, which allows you to access content via the Digital Concert Hall mobile app.

Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Search materials covering important issues related to race in society today. Includes full-text essays, articles, reports, photographs, graphs and charts to provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support complete with a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Thousands of scholarly journals published by Taylor & Francis. Complete or partial full-text is available for most journals, but not all; look for the "Only show content I have full access to" filter to limit your search results to articles the library has subscribed to.
University of Illinois Press Journals (Scholarly Publishing Collective) This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Full-text access to humanities and social sciences journals published by University of Illinois Press Journals.
Expiration Note: This resource has been made temporarily available as a trial. Access will end on 12/04/2023.
title
Loading...