Skip to Main Content
University of Minnesota

Kathryn A. Martin Library

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or material type.

Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone. Accessible by all users

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

Caduceus Symbol = Available to Medical School Students Access limited to Medical School faculty and students

Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AM Explorer (Adam Matthew) This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Search millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th-21st centuries across Adam Matthew collections focused on area studies, cultural studies, empire and globalism, ethnic studies, gender and sexuality, history, politics, literature, theatre, and war and conflict.
Archives Direct This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Primary source collections from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. Containing diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of document, it consists of the history of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries from the British state’s point of view.
Insider.com This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Unlimited access to investigative stories on business, media, finance, politics, and technology. Additional databases on corporate org. charts, pitch decks, salary data and more are available on the site.
LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
A collection of materials relating to the gay rights movement in America, including an interactive timeline, as well as subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports, and more.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Historical newspaper, 1951-2010, from Louisville, Kentucky, provides local, regional, and national coverage of of the politics, society and events of the time.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
New research by National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) affiliates, circulated for discussion and comment. These papers have not been peer reviewed. Papers issued more than 18 months ago are open access.
Passport This link opens in a new window
  • Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location
New
Comprehensive market research database incorporating research analysis and detailed statistics of global markets and consumers. Its emphasis is on consumer-related industries across more than 200 countries and regions.
title
Loading...