Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or resource type.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone.Accessible by all users  

Logo for ELM (Electronic Library of Minnesota) Electronic Library for Minnesota

UMD Find It Logo  Find It full text enabled

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
This resource covers all areas of civil engineering including structures, geotechnics, environment and water resources, construction, transportation and urban development, architecture, and engineering mechanics. Our subscription only includes full-text access to journals and proceedings.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
This resource provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Test preparation study guides, flashcards, and practice tests for standardized exams, including ASWB, CHES, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, MTLE, PCAT, and more.

Note: Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Social Explorer offers the ability to create customized maps and reports of demographic, housing, and employment patterns throughout the United States using data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
title
Loading...