Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

Database List

Search databases to find articles, books, media, and more for your research. Use the drop down menus below to narrow by subject area or resource type.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Icon Legend

Globe = Resource available to anyone.Accessible by all users  

Logo for ELM (Electronic Library of Minnesota) Electronic Library for Minnesota

UMD Find It Logo  Find It full text enabled

Golden Key = Password Protected Resource Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location

UMD Bulldog Logo = Accessible on Campus with Guest Access Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
With triple the full-text content of Academic Search Premier, this collection of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 06/28/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
This resource covers all areas of civil engineering including structures, geotechnics, environment and water resources, construction, transportation and urban development, architecture, and engineering mechanics. Our subscription only includes full-text access to journals and proceedings.
Trial
With triple the full-text content of Business Source Premier, this resource features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Note: Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource. Trial access is available until Tuesday, May 31, 2020.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
With triple the full-text content of Business Source Premier, this collection offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 06/28/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
This resource provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end at an undetermined future date.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Access hundreds of digital productions and learning resources, including theatrical productions, unique backstage insights, practitioner interviews and written analysis.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 04/16/20. Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
A digital library of over 2,500 playtexts, 400 audio plays, 300 hours of video and 370 books of criticism and performance practice

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 05/31/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Access leading digital magazines on your mobile device with Flipster, the digital magazine newsstand from EBSCO.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 07/03/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
A collection of ebooks and videos on the topics of fitness, exercise, coaching and sports.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 05/31/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
An educational video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Topics include biology, chemistry, clinical skills, engineering, environmental sciences, and psychology.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 06/15/20. Please take our survey to help us evaluate this trial resource.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
In light of the COVID-19 outbreak, Kanopy has partnered with their content providers to offer this collection of free films to universities moving to online teaching and learning models.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 04/15/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
In light of the COVID-19 outbreak, Kanopy has partnered with The Great Courses to offer this collection of free films to universities moving to online teaching and learning models.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 04/15/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
This archive offers a selection of frequently studied case histories from the U.S. courts of appeals. Document types include appellant's and appellee's briefs; reply briefs; amicus briefs; appendices; motions; petitions; transcript; and various court records.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Online collection of classical music, operas and ballets. Discover live broadcasts from prestigious venues and archived concerts, artist portraits, documentaries, and educational programs.

Note: This access contains some newly available content due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Access to the additional content will end on 04/30/20.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
Trial
Test preparation study guides, flashcards, and practice tests for standardized exams, including ASWB, CHES, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, MTLE, PCAT, and more.

Note: Please take our survey to help us evaluate this new resource.
  • Password protected; ONLY UMD students, faculty and staff regardless of location
New
Search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.

Note: Users must create a personal account using their valid University of Minnesota Duluth e-mail address. To obtain access, please follow these instructions to create a personal account. Accounts expire in August of each year. Downloads set at 10/day and 25/month per user; resets monthly.
  • Available on-campus (guest access in library). Off-campus access with UMD credentials
New
Social Explorer offers the ability to create customized maps and reports of demographic, housing, and employment patterns throughout the United States using data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
title
Loading...