It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Westlaw, a Thomson Reuters product, provides access to federal and state case law statutes regulations law reviews and journals American Law Reports, and the American Jurisprudence 2nd Ed. legal encyclopedia. This resource also provides access to more than 4,900 news and business information publications.
A source for information about the health and well-being of Native Americans and Alaska Natives. It is freely available, and offers access to evaluated and authoritative resources for individuals, health educators, and healthcare professionals.
Database of scanned United States government documents. The Serial Set contains House and Senate Documents and Reports from Congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation and issues under investigation. It also includes materials from the executive branch.
The American Indian Community Housing Organization (AICHO) transforms oppression into opportunity. AICHO was created in 1993 as an Indigenous response to social conditions in Duluth, MN, powered by the urban Native American community. The issues are real: the impact of violence, housing and economic inequity, historical trauma and racism. AICHO provides a continuum of community action, housing options, and support services. Their goal is to respond to crises while laying the path for long-term stability and our vision is to rebuild our Indigenous community.
The Harvard Project aims to understand and foster the conditions under which sustained, self-determined social and economic development is achieved among American Indian nations through applied research and service.
Includes full text PDFs of reports, case studies, and articles.
The Indigenous Digital Archive is here to help you explore the history of US government Indian boarding schools in the 19th and 20th centuries. Explore, annotate and learn from over 500,000archival documents about Santa Fe Indian School, 1920, all kinds of boarding school records, and letters. Covers primarily southwestern tribes.
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.
U.S. Census Bureau launched the My Tribal Area data tool that allows easy access to select demographic and economic statistics for each of the nation’s tribal areas. These U.S. Census bureau tool includes data from the 2011-2015 American Community Survey, including statistics on population, jobs, housing, economy, and education.
Provides comprehensive maps, data profiles and downloadable features for each tribal area.
NCAI’s Policy Research Center is a national, non-profit think tank dedicated to generating research and policy analyses that advance tribal sovereignty and emphasizes the strengths of American Indian and Alaska Native cultures.
NCAI often releases policy papers on key topics, legislation, and milestones related to Indian Country. These policy papers are provided to inform tribal leaders, the general public, and members of the media about these aspects of NCAI’s work.
The Tribal Court Clearinghouse is a comprehensive website established in June 1997 to serve as a resource for American Indian and Alaska Native Nations, American Indian and Alaska Native people, tribal justice systems, victims services providers, tribal service providers, and others involved in the improvement of justice in Indian country.
The Tribal Law and Policy Institute (TLPI) is a 100% Native American operated non-profit corporation organized to design and deliver education, research, training, and technical assistance programs which promote the enhancement of justice in Indian country and the health, well-being, and culture of Native peoples.
Note: Login in to MyU or your library account, then access this page on a new tab in your browser, this will let you easily use UMD access to these publications.
Books, articles, conference proceedings, and other documents derived from the Udall Center's environmental policy research and outreach activities.
These tribal newspapers were digitized by the Kathryn A. Martin Library at UMD, and are now held in the Minnesota Historical Society's Digital Newspaper Hub.