Find It Instructions
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "SW 8070 A Problem-Based Approach to Clinical Assessment and Intervention" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SW 8070 A Problem-Based Approach to Clinical Assessment and Intervention  

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/sw8070 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Social Work

General

  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
    Interdisciplinary index of major academic periodicals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Interdisciplinary index to academic journals; provides full-content for over 3400 titles. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled

Criminology

Education

Miscellaneous Databases

  • JSTOR
    Full text and index of over 1200 scholarly journals from various disciplines.
  • NIH RePORTER
    Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool Expenditures and Results (RePORTER) provides information on NIH research programs.

Medicine/Health

  • PubMed -- UMD Students, Staff & Faculty
    Indexes articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. Full text access to articles subscribed to by UMD Library. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Native Health Databases
    "The Native Health Databases contain bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The databases provide information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American indigenous peoples".
  • Entrez
    The ENTREZ Cross-Database Search allows you to search simultaneously across multiple biomedical/life science databases.
  • Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
    Contains consumer-oriented health content. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
    Provides information on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
    Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
 

All Databases

The UMD Library provides access to numerous databases that relate to specific subjects/disciplines. While the general databases are good starting points for your research, be sure to familiarize yourself with the databases in your subject area.

 

Locating Articles

If the "Find It" icon is not available in a database. The following steps can be taken to obtain the item:

E-Journal Locator- searches to see if journal full-text within UMD databases

Library Catalog- checks to see if library owns in print, microfilm or online.

Interlibrary Loan - get item from another library. 

 

 

PubMed Help

PubMed Tutorials
Tutorials online to help you search PubMed

Handouts

PubMed Basics

Searching PubMed with MeSH

 

Find It

Some of the databases have full-text and you click on a HTML or PDF link or image to retrieve the full text. 

If the item in not full text within the citation, you will see a  icon of in many of the databases. This icon helps you retrieve the full-text article.

Click on this icon and if the full-text is available at the UMD library, another window will open with "Full text from database name" (often more than one database). Click on the Full text from to retrieve article.

If the full-text is not available through UMD databases, you will see "Sorry, we don't have an online copy, but...."

For "Find It" instructions, click on down arrow on "Find Articles" tab. 







Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip