Research Guides: Spanish Research Guide: Find Articles and Databases

Introduction

This guide serves as an introduction to the Spanish resources provided by the Kathryn A. Martin Library. However, this guide is by no means a complete list of resources. To see all the available digital resources in World Languages and Cultures, visit the A-Z databases list:

World Languages & Cultures Subject Page

If you have questions, contact your librarian!

Databases for Spanish

These databases and journals contain articles relevant to the study of the Spanish language, as well as Spanish and Latin American politics and culture. In addition, they may contain articles related to a wide range of humanities and social science disciplines.

List of Spanish and Latin American journals in print and electronic format
The journals linked here are either in Spanish or contain articles concerning Spanish-speaking countries and cultures across the globe.
Surrealist Journals from Argentina, Chile & Spain (1928-67)

CLASE / PERIÓDICA This link opens in a new window
CLASE is a directory of scholarly documents published in Latin American journals. PERIÓDICA is a directory of scholarly journals specializing in science and technology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Our subscribed content includes the Sustainability, Life Sciences, Arts & Sciences I-VII, XII, XV, and Ireland collections and more than 70,000 DRM-free ebooks from academic publishers.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Citations date back to 1925.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.
Women's Studies International (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations for 800 essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature published from 1972 to the present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.

Find Articles

If the article is not available in full-text within the database click the icon (available in many of the database) to help you retrieve the full-text article. Another window will open to UMD Library Catalog.

After clicking the UMD Find It icon, if the article is not available online or in the library, UMD Library Catalog will say "Check availability":

If you are not already logged into your library account, click Sign in to request
Click Interlibrary Loan and log in using your UMD credentials.
Choose "date needed by" and your department.
Submit your request.

If you need assistance contact a librarian.

Do you have more questions about FindIt? Check out this video from UMN Libraries on the subject