This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects; with millions of articles in over 8,000 full-text journals available in both PDF and HTML format and simultaneous, unlimited usage. Partially paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources. Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
Alt-PressWatch showcases unique, independent voices from around 200 full text grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals which offer a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch database presents big stories from small sources.
The First Nations Periodical Index contains journals of mainly Canadian Native content. This Index is a tool providing access to information about First Nations for students (high school or university), educators, instructors and researchers.
Locate and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly sources. For access to FindIt off campus or on wireless devices add the University of Minnesota Duluth to your Library Links in the Google Scholar settings.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
You can search all databases available on the Web of Science platform at one time. This includes, Web of Science Core Collection, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Previews, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.
Web of Science Core Collection includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1993-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1993-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1993-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)