This is the "Find Articles" page of the "HPER 3000 Organization and Administration of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HPER 3000 Organization and Administration of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation  

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/hper3000 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Articles

Within a Database search:

You will often have a HTML or PDF link to retrieve the full-text article.

Use the Find It full text retrieval enabled button to search our other databases for the full-text article (not all databses have the UMD Find It).

If you see "Sorry, we don't have an online copy, but...., click on Look for a print copy in the UMD Library Catalog. It will search the Library Catalog to see if we carry the journal in print or microfilm.

If not found, click on Request a copy through Interlibary Loan (ILL). At the ILLiad Logon, sign in using your UMD e-mail username and password. Your citation information will be filled in. Complete the request and click on Submit Request. Allow a minimum of 10 business days. You will receive a email when the full-text article arrives or you can sign into ILLiad to see the status of your request.

If Find It full text retrieval enabled is not available, check:

  • UMD E-Journal Locator   
    Use the E-Journal Locator to locate e-journals owned by UMD.

  • UMD LIbrary Catalog
    Click on the LbraryCatalog tab to check to see if the item is owned in print or microfilm. Under "All Items", you can limit to Journals and under "anywhere in the record", you can limit to in title.

  • Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
    Use Interlibrary Loan for items not owned by the UMD Library. Allow a minimum of 10 business days. The left of the logon screen, shows additional information regarding Interlibrary Loan.

Databases

  • MegaFILE (EBSCO)
    EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
    Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
    Interdisciplinary index of major academic periodicals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
    Focuses on educational principles, child development, psychology, and best practices in education. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • PsycINFO (ProQuest)
    Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (ProQuest)
    Index to educational materials. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Find It full text retrieval enabled

Databases - Publishers

  • Emerald Online
    Full-text access to 130 management, applied science, and library and information science titles.
  • JSTOR
    Full text and index of over 1200 scholarly journals from various disciplines.
  • SAGE Premier
    Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences, with backfile to 1999.
  • Wiley Online Library
    Index and select full-text of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Citation Databases

  • Scopus
    An abstract and citation database with a single search platform searching content from ScienceDirect, Scopus, SciTopics, and relevant Web content.
  • Google Scholar -- UMD Students, Faculty & Staff
    Locate and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly sources. For access to FindIt off campus or on wireless change Google Scholar preferences on your computer. More detailed instructions can be found here.
  • Web of Science
    Online versions of ISI's citation indexes--Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Find It full text retrieval enabled

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip