Last Updated: Feb 26, 2015
Link to all of UMD Databases
Databases by Subject
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Interdisciplinary index of major academic periodicals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Interdisciplinary index to academic journals; provides full-content for over 3400 titles. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
Focuses on educational principles, child development, psychology, and best practices in education. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- ERIC (ProQuest)
Index to educational materials.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Full-text for many ERIC (ED) documents, 1996 - present
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for professional educators. Access to nearly 520 high quality education journals. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
- Professional Collection (Gale)
Includes more than 300 full text journals for educators.
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Comprehensive directory information for over 186,000 magazines, newspapers, and journals, international in scope, and in all formats.