This is the "Grant Databases" page of the "Grant Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grant Resources  

Guide to grant resources and grant writing.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Grant Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Grant Databases

  • Foundation Directory Online  
      
    The Foundation Directory Online offers full-text search capability across a comprehensive array of documents and data concerning U.S. grantmaking. Over 80,000 unique funder profiles organize the latest foundation news, RFPs, job openings, publications and key staff affiliations. Program details and guidelines for funding applications are provided, as well as links to foundation websites.
  • COS Pivot
    Discover new avenues for funding and collaboration for faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students using COS Pivot.
  • SciVal Funding
    Provides information about funding (grants & awards) opportunties in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, European Commission, Australia, Ireland, Singapore, India, South Africa, and New Zealand.
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
    Online database of foundations that provide a wide range of funding support for individual grantseekers.

Business Demographic Databases

  • American Factfinder
    Data from 1990 and 2000 censuses, American Community Surveys, and Economic Census 1997
  • Business Analyst Online
    Utilize GIS technology to analyze demographic, consumer spending, and business data. Analyze current-year estimates and five-year projections of demographic data and extensive consumer spending and business data for the entire United States. BAO may be used for teaching and student learning purposes only. No research or administrative users are permitted.
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
    Provides full text for scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Business Source Premier (BSI Interface)
    NEW Interface Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Community Analyst Online
    View and analyze demographic, public, and third-party sources of data to better understand the overall community in question and make better policy decisions. Analyze specific locations, geographic areas, or custom regions. CAO may be used for teaching and student learning purposes only. No research or administrative users are permitted.
  • Reference USA
    Company information, marketing. Does not work with Internet Explorer.
 

General Databases

Most of the databases are only available to UMD students, faculty and staff.

Databases by Title

Databases by Subject


General Databases

 

Duluth Public Library

The Duluth Public Library is a designated Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center that provides a core collection of Foundation Center publications and a variety of supplementary materials and services in areas useful to grantseekers. You can go the the second floor of the main library to access these materials. The Foundation Center is the main source for inforamtion on funding from private philanthropic sources. 


Minnesota Grant Makers Online from the Minnesota Council on Foundations allows you to research Minnesota foundations and corporate grant makers, find funding partners, and access the latest information on Minnesota grantmakers. The Duluth Public Library owns the Advantage subscription which consists of Grantmaker Search and Grant Search. You must go to the main library to use this resource. It is available on a computer on the second floor.

The Grantmaker Search provides profiles of grantmakers with their grant priorities, application procedures and typical grant amounts. You are able to search by area of interest, type of support, granmaker name, geographic focus, beneficiary, grantmaker type, city and county and grantmakers accepting applications only.

The Grant Search allows you to see grants for $2,000 or more that have been awarded to Minnesota nonprofits. You can do a text search or search by area of interest, type of support, recipient name, grant year, geographic focus, grantmaker name and beneficiary.

 

 

 

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip