This is the "Find Articles" page of the "ESAT 3410 Performance Nutrition and Weight Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ESAT 3410 Performance Nutrition and Weight Management  

Last Updated: May 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/esat3410 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • Web of Science
    Online versions of ISI's citation indexes--Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Scopus
    An abstract and citation database with a single search platform searching content from ScienceDirect, Scopus, SciTopics, and relevant Web content.
  • PubMed -- UMD Students, Staff & Faculty
    Indexes articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. Full text access to articles subscribed to by UMD Library. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Google Scholar -- UMD Students, Faculty & Staff
    Locate and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly sources. When off campus or on using on campus wireless, you need to go to Scholar Preferences to add library links and Refworks. At Library Links, check University of Minnesota Duluth - FindIt@UMD Library and Open Worldcat - Library Search. At Bibliography Manager, at show links to import citations into: RefWorks.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Find It full text retrieval enabled
 

Searching PubMed

MeSH Headings

Calcium - MeSH headings: calcium; and calcium-binding proteins; and calcium-binding protein, vitamin d-dependent

Calorie Needs - MeSH headings: energy intake; caloric restriction; diet, reducing; diet, fat-restricted; nutritional requirements; nutritional status; and energy metabolism. Keywords: calorie and caloric intake.

Carbohydrate Needs - MeSH Headings: Carbohydrates; and dietary carbohydrates

Fluid Needs - MeSH Headings: water-electrolyte balance; water-electrolyte imbalance; water deprivation. Use water and water supply if you need to retrieve more citations.

Protein Needs: MeSH Headings: proteins; muscle proteins; and dietary proteins.

Nutrition - Mesh Headings: Nutritional status; nutritional requirements; sports nutritional physiological phenomena, sports nutritional sceinces,

PubMed Tutorials

PubMed Basics
Searching PubMed with MeSH
PubMed Online Training

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip