Find It Instructions
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Environmental Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Education  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2009 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/envired Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find It

Some of the databases have full-text and you click on a HTML or PDF link or image to retrieve the full text. 

If the item in not full text within the citation, you will see a  icon of in many of the databases. This icon helps you retrieve the full-text article.

Click on this icon and if the full-text is available at the UMD library, another window will open with "Full text from database name" (often more than one database). Click on the Full text from to retrieve article.

If the full-text is not available through UMD databases, you will see "Sorry, we don't have an online copy, but...."

For "Find It" instructions, click on down arrow on "Find Articles" tab. 

If the "Find It" icon is not available in a database. The following steps can be taken to obtain the item:

E-Journal Locator- searches to see if journal full-text within UMD databases

Library Catalog- checks to see if library owns in print, microfilm or online.

Interlibrary Loan - get item from another library. 

 

General Databases

  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
    Interdisciplinary index of major academic periodicals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Interdisciplinary index to academic journals; provides full-content for over 3400 titles. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled

Subject Databases

  • BIOSIS Previews
    Index to journal articles in the life sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, biology, ecology, environmental science and medicine. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (ProQuest)
    Index to educational materials. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    ERIC contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
    Full-text for many ERIC (ED) documents, 1996 - present
  • Web of Science
    Online versions of ISI's citation indexes--Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, disabled persons, physical fitness, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. References from journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • PubMed -- UMD Students, Staff & Faculty
    Indexes articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. Full text access to articles subscribed to by UMD Library. Find It full text retrieval enabled
  • JSTOR
    Full text and index of over 1200 scholarly journals from various disciplines.

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip