Research Guides: PSY 2023: Marriages & Families Research Guide: Find Articles

Databases

Women's Studies International (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations for 800 essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature published from 1972 to the present.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,400 journals on psychology, psychiatry, sociology, education, linguistics and physiology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals covering most disciplines.
Resource Guide PDF Video Tutorials
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, popular magazines and other resources covering most disciplines. A great place to start your research on any topic.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index to educational materials.
Google Scholar -- UMD Students, Faculty & Staff This link opens in a new window
Locate and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly sources. For access to FindIt off campus or on wireless devices add the University of Minnesota Duluth to your Library Links in the Google Scholar settings.
Google Scholar is accessible by the public.
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes current research articles focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.

Using Find It

If the article is not available in full-text within the database click the icon (available in many of the database) to help you retrieve the full-text article. Another window will open to UMD Library Catalog.

After clicking the UMD Find It icon, if the article is not available online or in the library, UMD Library Catalog will say "Check availability":

If you are not already logged into your library account, click Sign in to request
Click Interlibrary Loan and log in using your UMD credentials.
Choose "date needed by" and your department.
Submit your request.

If you need assistance contact a librarian.

Do you have more questions about FindIt? Check out this video from UMN Libraries on the subject

Kathryn A. Martin Library

PSY 2023: Marriages & Families Research Guide

Ask Us!

Databases

Using Find It