This is the "Home" page of the "LSBE Entrepreneurship Club, 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LSBE Entrepreneurship Club, 2010  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2010 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/content.php?pid=97505 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Library Resources

 

Industry Overviews

 

Business and Company Resource Center
Company & industry news linked to electronic reference books. Contains histories, market shares, rankings, industry surveys, and investment reports.

 

 

 

 

 

 

NetAdvantage NetAdvantage
Contains large Industry Surveys (and overviews of markets) for leading companies in 52 industries. Search by company or industry. Standard & Poor’s stock analysis is available for public companies.

 

 

Consumer Preferences

 

Global Marketing Information Database (GMID)
An integrated on-line information system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets, and consumers. The GMID contains over a million demographic, economic, and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. To access thousands of international company profiles in the GMID, click on "Browse Reports," and then click on "Company Profiles."

 

 

 

 

Mintel Reports
Database containing over 600 consumer product and service marketing reports. Most are US and UK based. They are full of amazing detail and analysis.

 

Business Plans / Marketing Plans

 

 

Business Plan Resources

 

 

Demographic Data

 

American FactFinder

American FactFinder
The U.S. Census Bureau's source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data drawn from the official United States Census.

 

 

 

Other Statistical Sources

 

FedStats FEDSTATS
A window on the full range of official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Use it to track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more. Access official statistics collected and published by more than 100 Federal agencies without having to know in advance which agency produces them.

 

LexisNexis

 

LexisNexis Statistical
A comprehensive index to statistical sources on a wide range of subjects. This index includes citations and abstracts, with approximately 25% either full-text or linked. Dates of information varies: 20-30 years of citations are available.

 

 

 

Minnesota and Arrowhead Region Information

 

Arrowhead Links

 

MINPRO:  Minnesota Property Research and Community Profiles

 

 

Northland Connection

 

 

 

 

New Stratigist Publications

 

New Strategist Publications: Varies
Must-have sources of demographics and statistics to help discover Niche Markets.

 

 

 

Competitors and Customers

 

 

Reference USA
Directory of U.S. business. Lists size of company, year established, type of business, credit rating, top personnel, yearly sales and more. Data can be searched by name of company, name of officers, geographic area, SIC, size, revenue or any combination.

 

Other Links

 

United States Census Bureau

 

United States Small Business Administration

 

Minnesota Tourism Industry

 

Visit Duluth

 

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)

 

A Guide to Starting a Business in Minnesota, 2010 (PDF)

 

Starting a Business in Minnesota (from Business.gov)

 

MNPRO: Minnesota Property Resources and Community Profiles

 

BIZSTATS:  Sources for financial benchmarking

 

Information on Financial Ratios in the UMD Library

 

Duluth Chamber of Commerce

 

City of Duluth Website

 

St. Louis County, Minnesota Website

 

APEX: Area Partnership for Economic Expansion

 

Arrowhead Regional Development Commission

 

Northeast Entrepreneur Fund

 

Iron Range Resources

 

UMD Center for Economic Development

 

UMD Data (Facts about UMD)

 

UMD Campus Data Book

 

Jim Vileta's Business Research Launchpad

      

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Jim Vileta
    Jim's Office Location
     






    Site Coordinator: UMD Library

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip