Find It Instructions
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "PSY 2003: Psychology - Discipline and Profession" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSY 2003: Psychology - Discipline and Profession  

Last Updated: Oct 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/psy2003 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

If Find It Not Available

If the "Find It" icon is not available in a database. The following steps can be taken to obtain the item:

E-Journal Locator- searches to see if journal full-text within UMD databases

Library Catalog- checks to see if library owns in print, microfilm or online.

Interlibrary Loan - get item from another library.

 

Find It

Some of the databases have full-text and you click on a HTML or PDF link or image to retrieve the full text. 

If the item in not full text within the citation, you will see a  icon of in many of the databases. This icon helps you retrieve the full-text article.

Click on this icon and if the full-text is available at the UMD library, another window will open with "Full text from database name" (often more than one database). Click on the Full text from to retrieve article.

If the full-text is not available through UMD databases, you will see "Sorry, we don't have an online copy, but...."

For "Find It" instructions, click on down arrow on "Find Articles" tab. 

 

Databases

Reference Librarian

 






Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip