This is the "Home" page of the "BLAW 3001: Law and Ethics for Financial Professionals, Al Roline, Fall 2011" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BLAW 3001: Law and Ethics for Financial Professionals, Al Roline, Fall 2011  

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/content.php?pid=75851 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course Guide

Untitled Document

  BLAW 3001: Law & Ethics for Financial Professionals

For Al Roline

Law & Ethics for Financial Professionals

Fall, 2011

Selected  Sources for the Memo Assignment

Start Here
Business Periodical Databases
Links

 

LSBE indoors

Start Here

 

 

 Securities & Exchange Commission

 This is a Key Source

topBusiness Periodical Databases

Accounting Literature

Accounting Literature
Contains Accountant's Liability, Accounting and Auditing Enforcement Release, Accounting Series Releases, Accounting Technology, Accounting Today, AICPA, Accounting and Auditing Publications AICPA, CPA Letter, AICPA Journal of Accountancy, AICPA Publications Controller's Report (IOMA), FRR, SEC Financial Reporting Release, Journal of Business Strategy, Miller GAAP Guide, Miller GAAS Guide, Miller Government GAAP Guide, Miller GAAP, Emerging Issues Task Force, Miller European Accounting Guide, OMB Literature, Practical Accountant, Staff Accounting Bulletin. Accounting Literature is a subsection of Lexis-Nexis, and is a great importance to accounting faculty and students.

Business Source Premier
Full text of over 3,400 business periodicals. This is our largest business database. It provides our best access to scholarly journals. It also has special reports, including "SWOT" analysis. Note the "company profiles" tab, which will allow you to access over 5,000 Datamonitor Company Profiles.

This is a Key Source


Lexis Nexis Legal News
A sub-component of our main Lexis Nexis database, Lexis Legal News provides searching and full text access to hundreds of legal newsletters and law publications.

This is a Key Source

Lexis Nexis Academic
A massive database of full text articles. Strong in the areas of news, law, and business. Also contains many trade publications.

This is a Key Source
Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Contains the full-text Wall Street Journal which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. This database version from Proquest includes business news and analysis, company news, regular columns, special reports, articles on the national and world economy, editorials and opinion, interviews, and Reuters news stories. Excludes charts and free standing tabular data, such as stock tables and other exchange listings.
Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - current

google scholar

Google Scholar
Indexes scholarly literature. Strong in the areas of medicine, engineering, the sciences, and business. Provides relevancy rankings based on the citation patterns of the articles. Sources are linked to UMD Library electronic holdings via "Find It."

This is a Key Source

topLinks

Purdue OWL

Memo Writing -- How to write a business memo.

Business Memo

Memo Examples
WriteExpress How to write a business Meno by Stacie Heaps

APA

Citing with APA Style

Citation Template

APA & MLA Template for Government Documents
Plagiarism About Plagiarism from Purdue Online Writing Lab
Evaluate Evaluating and Citing Online Resources

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jim Vileta
Jim's Office Location
 






Site Coordinator: UMD Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip