This is the "Home" page of the "ECON 3031: History of Economic Thought, Maureen O'Brien, Summer 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ECON 3031: History of Economic Thought, Maureen O'Brien, Summer 2010  

Last Updated: May 12, 2010 URL: http://libguides.d.umn.edu/content.php?pid=74729 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course Guide

Untitled Document

ECON 3031: History of Economic Thought

For Maureen O'Brien
History of Economic Thought - ECON 3031
Summer, 2010

Selected Sources for the History of Economic Thought

Finding Books
Business Periodical Databases
Other Periodical Databases

LSBE indoors

topFinding Books

umd catalog

UMD Catalog (Advanced)
Search for books, government documents, reference books, videos and periodicals by title using the Advanced Search of the UMD Online Catalog. We have over 380,000 books in our Library.

worldcat

WorldCat
Find over 90 MILLION books, government documents, videos found in
thousands of libraries. THIS IS O0UR BEST SOURCE FOR FINDING AND ORDERING MATERIALS THROUGH OUR FREE INTERLIBRARY LOAN SERVICE. Interlibrary Loans often require 1-3 weeks or more to fulfill.

This is the Best source for finding books and accessing them via Inter Library Loan.

google book search

Google Book Search
With this exciting and very new service, search for any keywords and discover which books are highly ranked for them. You may be able to find and read a few pages of the the scanned book in context.

A very good Source -- search full text of over ten million books. When you find a good book here, check our catalog to see if we have it, or access it via our Inter Library Loan System.


Palgrave Dictionary of...: Various Call Numbers

Books in the UMD Library

Sample Search on Economic History

Books in the UMD Library

Sample Search on Keynesian

topBusiness Periodical Databases





Business Source Premier
Full text of over 3,400 business periodicals. This is our largest business database. It provides our best access to scholarly journals. It also has special reports, including "SWOT" analysis. Note the "company profiles" tab, which will allow you to access over 5,000 Datamonitor Company Profiles.

This is a Key Source



worldcat
EconLit
Our most comprehensive index for Economics, EconLit includes bibliographic references and abstracts of articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, conference proceedings, research papers, book reviews and economic working papers. Mostly English language sources. 1969 to present



Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Contains the full-text Wall Street Journal which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. This database version from Proquest includes business news and analysis, company news, regular columns, special reports, articles on the national and world economy, editorials and opinion, interviews, and Reuters news stories. Excludes charts and free standing tabular data, such as stock tables and other exchange listings.
Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - current

top Other Periodical Databases






google scholar

Google Scholar
Indexes scholarly literature. Strong in the areas of medicine, engineering, the sciences, and business. Provides relevancy rankings based on the citation patterns of the articles. Sources are linked to UMD Library electronic holdings via "Find It."

This is a Key Source

NBER

NBER: National Bureau of Economic Research
Contains the full-text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economics Research. The NBER covers four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Many of its publications, including its working papers, NBER reporter, and NBER digest, are available for download. NBER is updated frequently.

See also these three other sources of working papers:

Economics Research Network (ERN)

Research Papers in Economics

Working Papers in Economics

SourceOECD

SourceOECD
Contains full-text articles, books and monographs and statistics produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development(OECD). Full-text from 1998 forward; statistical data from 2000 forward . Subjects: Agriculture and food, education and skills, employment, emerging economies, energy, enterprise and trade, environment and sustainable development, finance and investment, general economy. Great for international business and economics topics. Updated quarterly.

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jim Vileta
Jim's Office Location
 






Site Coordinator: UMD Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip