American Chemical Society's goal is to be the most authoritative, comprehensive, and indispensable provider of chemistry-related information, in keeping with the ACS's vision of "Improving People's Lives Through the Transforming Power of Chemistry."
CHEMLIBnetBASE includes access to new research, historical works, and primers from leading authorities in the field. Coverage ranges from nanoscience and natural product chemistry to separation methods, surfactant science, and green and sustainable chemistry. Full text and index of over 800 chemistry and chemical engineering books.
The Synthesis Library contains 50- to 100-page "Lectures" that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor. in various fields of engineering and computer sciences.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in content that is fully indexed, including backfiles dating back to 1993.
Subject specific indexes include:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1993-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1993-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1993-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. It is a comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents.
The Design Institute for Physical Properties (DIPPR) is the world's best source of critically evaluated thermo-physical and environmental property data. Using a proprietary data evaluation methodology DIPPR’s recommended values allow practitioners to quickly produce results from their computational tools rather than spending time ensuring that the underlying data are robust. DIPPR data are used by leading chemical, petroleum, and pharmaceutical companies throughout the world and used extensively in third-party software.
Contact the library at email@example.com to gain access.