Women's Studies International provides indexing and abstracts for 800 essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records spanning from 1972 to the present.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
Alt-PressWatch showcases unique, independent voices from around 200 full text grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals which offer a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch database presents big stories from small sources.
Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
The Institute for Women’s Policy Research (IWPR) is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization that engages in research and dissemination to shape public policy and improve the lives and opportunities of women from diverse backgrounds.
This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects; with millions of articles in over 8,000 full-text journals available in both PDF and HTML format and simultaneous, unlimited usage. Partially paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources. Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is a trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.