Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
Women's Studies International provides indexing and abstracts for 800 essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature. Coverage includes more than 960,000 records spanning from 1972 to the present.
Education Research Complete covers topics that include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects; with millions of articles in over 8,000 full-text journals available in both PDF and HTML format and simultaneous, unlimited usage. Partially paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources. Paid for by Electronic Library for Minnesota.
The Kathryn A. Martin Library has many databases.Click on the links below to see all the databases available to you.
Locate and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly sources. For access to FindIt off campus or on wireless devices add the University of Minnesota Duluth to your Library Links in the Google Scholar settings.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
You can search all databases available on the Web of Science platform at one time. This includes, Web of Science Core Collection, Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Previews, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Russian Science Citation Index, and SciELO Citation Index.
Web of Science Core Collection includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1993-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1993-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1993-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
UMD FindIt icon in Citation
View Online Tab
If citation has a icon below the citation, click on UMD FindIt.
Under the View Online tab, click the database which has the year you need.
This will normally take you directly to the article.
Find or Request Tab with Library Holding
If Library holding appear, check to see which library owns the volume/year you need.
You can use Get It to request the item. Information on Get It
You will receive an email within two business days and you can pick up the journal at the Circulation Check Out desk.
Find or Request Tab with Interlibrary Loan
If the item is not available, click on Interlibrary Loan. Information on Interlibrary Loan.
At the ILLIad Logon, sign in using your x500 username and password.
Your Photocopy/Article Request will be filled in. Click on Submit Request.
Journal articles arrive within 1 to 5 days. The length of time may vary.