American Indian Health
An information portal to issues affecting the health and well-being of American Indians. http://americanindianhealth.nlm.nih.gov/
Native American Helath: Medline Plus
Links to health issues that affect Native Americans. http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/nativeamericanhealth.html
The Office of Minority Health (U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Office of Minority Health)
The Office is dedicated to improving the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will help eliminate health disparities. http://minorityhealth.hhs.gov/
American Indian Experience, Issues, and Resources (Ithaca College)
American Indian Heritage Teaching Resources (Smithsonian Education)
American Indian and Indigenous Education Links (Northern Arizona University)
Provides links to organizations, projects, programs; children’s books; curriculum; articles and reports.
Best of History WebSites Native American History
Best of the Web Native North American Resources (New York Public Library)
Celebrate Native Americans in the Classroom (Education World)
Links to various sources.
Center for Multilingual, Multicultural Research Native American Resources (University of Southern California)
Ethnic Studies – Native American Studies Research Guide (Sacramento State University Library)
Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission
Library of Congress Native Americans
National Indian Education Association
National Indian Law Library – Indian Law Research Guide
Provides information on tribal, federal and state laws related to tribal education as well as statistics and reports. Another sections provides online research guides.
National Museum of the American Indian
Provides classroom lessons and resources by region.
Native American Career & Educational Resources (The Career Center of The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Provides campus resources; job search resources; funding and professional associations.
Native American Children’s and Young Adult Literature (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Native American Educational Resources
Provides links to Native American innovative projects; curriculum projects/resources; mentoring programs and resources; K-12 network models; indigenous youth projects; and language resources. No date, links need to be checked.
Native American Heritage Month For Teachers
Resources from the Library of Congress, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Archives, National Gallery of Art, National Park Services; and Smithsonian Institution.
Native American Heritage : Everything You Need (Scholastic)
Native American Heritage Month Resources for Teachers (Indian Country Today Media Network)
Native American Resources Online (USA People Search)
Native American Resources : Sites for Online Research (College & Research Libraries – September, 2010)
Native American Studies Online Source Guide (Native American Studies Collection, Ethnic Studies Library, UC Berkeley)
Native American Web Sites (Eastern Washington University, Northwest Tribal Technical Assistance Program)
Selected Native American Web Sites (New York State Library)
Native Americans (U.S. Department of the Interior)
TeacherVision - American Indians & Native Americans - Teacher Resources (Membership)
The Native Americans Women’s Health Education Resource Center (NACB)
Discusses programs, services, resources including educational materials
White House Initiative on American Indian and Alaska Native Education (U.S. Department of Education)
WWW Virtual Library – Amiercan Indians : Index of Native American Education Resources on the Internet