Skip to main content
University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark
KATHRYN A. MARTIN LIBRARY

International and Foreign Policy Research Guide

Find Articles

If the article is not available in full-text within the database click the icon (available in many of the database) to help you retrieve the full-text article. Another window will open to MNCAT Discovery.

After clicking the UMD Find It icon, if the article is not available online or in the library, MNCAT Discovery will say "Check availability":

  • If you are not already logged into your library account, click Sign in to request
  • Click Interlibrary Loan and log in using your UMD credentials.
  • Choose "date needed by" and your department.
  • Submit your request.

If you need assistance contact a librarian.

Do you have more questions about FindIt? Check out this video from UMN Libraries on the subject

 

Books on Environment

The Kathryn A Martin Library has over 450,000 titles available for check out, plus each community member can access milliions more from the University of Minnesota System at the press of a button.

You can search for and request titles via our MNcatDiscovery Catalog, or physically browse the Libraries Collections.  Below are some selections that deal with Environments and Societies - along with Call Number ranges to find materials on the shelves.

MNCAT Discovery

Scholarly Databases - Great Starting Places for Research

The UMD Library subscribes to scholarly journals, articles and other content.  These resources are compiled into different database families and provide access to full text, indexes and citations for the research content you will need for this course. 

International News - U.S. Sources

International Relations and Foreign Policy

Newspapers available online (current edition)

Archived Content (Databases)