If the article is not available in full-text within the database click the icon (available in many of the database) to help you retrieve the full-text article. Another window will open to MNCAT Discovery.
After clicking the UMD Find It icon, if the article is not available online or in the library, MNCAT Discovery will say "Check availability":
If you are not already logged into your library account, click Sign in to request
Click Interlibrary Loan and log in using your UMD credentials.
This comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects; with millions of articles in over 8,000 full-text journals available in both PDF and HTML format and simultaneous, unlimited usage. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
This resource was designed for the premier researcher with the most comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to nearly 5,000 full-text journals along with magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources. Paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
Providing quick access to several ProQuest news databases including: Alt-PressWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, Global Newsstream, and the Historical New York Times. ProQuest News & Newspapers contains over 3,000 publications including newspapers, magazines, news wires, as well as scholarly and trade journals. Partially paid for by Electronic Library of Minnesota.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.